Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. To make optimal use of this website please agree to our cookie policy.

I agree I do not agree.

Contact

info@vliruos.be
+32 2 289 05 50
Julien Dillensplein 1, Box 1A
1060 Brussels | Belgium

General enquiriesDo you need any information on general subjects, scholarships or invoices? Or do you wish to report a breach of integrity? Please contact us on the e-mail addresses below.

General enquiries info@vliruos.be

Community Talks communitytalks@vliruos.be

Scholarship enquiries scholarships@vliruos.be

Invoice enquiries invoice@vliruos.be

Integrity enquiries integrity@vliruos.be

VLIR-UOS team

Management Team

Kristien Verbrugghen
Director
+32 2 289 05 54
kristien.verbrugghen@vliruos.be
Koen De Koster
Head of Strategy & Operations
+32 2 550 19 69
koen.dekoster@vliruos.be
Michaëla Stubbers
Head of Digital Factory
+32 2 289 05 74
michaela.stubbers@vliruos.be

Corporate staff

Els Celis
HR & Legal Officer
+32 2 550 19 61
els.celis@vliruos.be

HR, office management, legal framework

Not available on Friday

Programme Hub

Peter De Lannoy
Global Partnerships Coordinator
+32 2 550 19 64
peter.delannoy@vliruos.be

IUC, NETWORKS, SI, TEAM

Cuba, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Bolivia, Peru & Vietnam

Focal Point: Thematic Joint Strategic Framework, HES4SD

Kathleen Wuytack
Global Partnerships Manager
+32 2 289 05 55
kathleen.wuytack@vliruos.be

DR Congo, Burundi, Benin, Morocco & Uganda

Laura Uwase
Global Partnerships Manager
+32 2 289 05 59
laura.uwase@vliruos.be

Indonesia, Philippines, Rwanda & South Africa

Communication, PSP

Geraldine Mabbe
Global Partnerships Manager
+32 2 289 05 57
geraldine.mabbe@vliruos.be

Tanzania, Kenya & ITP

Not available on Wednesday

Ise De Smet
Mobility & Scholarships Coordinator
+32 2 550 19 67
ise.desmet@vliruos.be

Mobility, ICP Connect, Scholarships & Scholarship Policy

Aimo Buelinckx
Mobility & Scholarships Officer
+32 2 550 19 63
aimo.buelinckx@vliruos.be
Jonathan Sudholt
Global Minds Manager
+32 2 550 19 68
jonathan.sudholt@vliruos.be

Joshua Eykens
Monitoring & Evaluation Manager
+32 2 550 19 65
joshua.eykens@vliruos.be
Peter Verbeeck
Finance & Audit
+32 2 289 05 53
peter.verbeeck@vliruos.be
Mathieu Lanin
Finance Advisor
+32 2 289 05 70
mathieu.lanin@vliruos.be

Focal Point: Financial Framework & Working Group ICOS-FIN

An Vanhulle
Finance Advisor
+32 2 289 05 79
an.vanhulle@vliruos.be

Only available on Monday

Kristof Van Der Perren
Programme Hub Officer
+32 2 550 19 66
kristof.vanderperren@vliruos.be

Support Digital Communication & Information, and support Calls and Selections

Digital Factory

Larissa Celis
Communication Manager
+32 2 289 05 78
larissa.celis@vliruos.be
Richard Anderson
Business Analyst
+32 2 550 19 60
richard.anderson@vliruos.be
Tim Zeuwts
Information Manager
+32 2 289 05 58
tim.zeuwts@vliruos.be

Information Management

Mohammed Hakawati
Expert Data Engineer
+32 2 289 05 73
mohammed.hakawati@vliruos.be
Veerle Versele
Digital Factory Officer
+32 2 289 05 51
veerle.versele@vliruos.be

Support Communication, Events & Social Media

Not available on Wednesday afternoon, Thursday and Friday

Institutional Coordinators for Development Cooperation (ICOS) / Global Engagement Officers (GEO)The Institutional Coordinators for Development Cooperation (ICOS) are the contacts of VLIR-UOS at the Flemish universities. The Global Engagement Officers (GEO) are our main contacts at the Flemish universities of applied sciences and arts. ICOS and GEO inform academics, specialists and lecturers about opportunities for cooperation. They help with formulating project proposals and provide support for the execution of the projects.

Flemish universities

University of Antwerp
University Development Cooperation | E-mail
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
University Development Cooperation | E-mail
Ghent University
University Development Cooperation | E-mail
KU Leuven
University Development Cooperation | E-mail
Hasselt University
University Development Cooperation | E-mail

Flemish universities of applied sciences and arts

Antwerp Maritime Academy
Olivier Schalm | E-mail | +32 3 205 64 45
Artesis Plantijn University of Applied Sciences and Arts Antwerp
Rein Antonissen | E-mail | +32 3 220 32 64
Artevelde University of Applied Sciences
Axelle Marrannes | E-mail | +32 9 234 95 44
Erasmus Brussels University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Emeline Lemmens | E-mail | +32 2 559 15 15
Howest University of Applied Sciences
Katelijne Demeyere | E-mail | +32 56 24 12 11
Karel de Grote University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Maayke Nabuurs | E-mail | +32 3 613 13 58
LUCA School of Arts
Jan Louis de Bruyn | E-mail | +32 2 250 11 41
Odisee University of Applied Sciences
Nele Vermeulen | E-mail | +32 2 609 81 00
PXL University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Kristien Bauwens | E-mail | +32 11 77 56 21
Thomas More University of Applied Sciences
Inge Vervoort | E-mail | +32 14 74 05 54
UC Leuven-Limburg University of Applied Sciences
International Office | E-mail | +32 16 37 57 56
UC Leuven-Limburg University of Applied Sciences (UC Limburg)
Dries Hanssen | E-mail | +32 11 18 00 07
HOGENT University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Kathleen Van Heule | E-mail | +32 9 243 34 81
VIVES University of Applied Sciences
Tine Ternest | E-mail | +32 56 26 40 89

How to reach us?Find out more

Address

Julien Dillensplein 1, Box 1A
1060 Brussels | Belgium
M

Metro line 2 or 6
Stop 'Munthof / Hôtel des Monnaies'

From Brussels Midi Station (15-min walk)  

P

The nearest parking is Hallepoort /
Porte de Hal (Waterloolaan 103 A, 1000 Brussels)